Sportswriters of Thailand boxer of the year award

The winner of the Sportswriters of Thailand boxer of the year award has been announced for 2014 after the panel narrowed it down to three contenders Superbank Mor Ratonabandit, Panpayak Jitmuangnon and Pakon PKSaenchaimuaythai gym.

After the final vote it was announced that Panpayak Jitmuangnon has been voted the winner for the second year running, becoming only the third boxer to win it two years in a row, after Gaensak Sor Ploenchit and Anuwat Kaewsamrit.

Superbank most likely went out of contention after switching over to Amateur boxing and following on from that Panpayak’s decisive win over Sam-A Gaiyanghaadao gym saw him become a strong favorite and got a unanimous verdict from the judges who voted 10-0 in favor of Panpayak.

DSC_3227 copy

As well as the award for Boxer of the year they also announced the winner of the muaythai ambassador award for spreading the art around the world and this years winner goes to Sittichai Sittichai Sitsongpeenong

You may also like...